Let’s Build a Roguelike – by Rick Clark

This thread at the FreeBasic forums managed to elude my watchful eye, as I don’t often open the Beginners forum.  However, Rick Clark (rdc), the champion of FB Roguelikes, has managed to build an impressive online tutorial walking through the creation of a Roguelike game.  I’ll be reading through his posts and can commend what I’ve seen thus far to you:

http://www.freebasic.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15821

~ by roguewombat on July 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “Let’s Build a Roguelike – by Rick Clark”

  1. Yeah, it’s a true beauty for us roguelike-developer-wannabees 🙂
    I’d love to make my own once and after this tutorial I might.
    Regards.

  2. Ryan.
    If you still have some of the code we used when we were trying to make Beastrogue, could you be so kind you could mail me that? 🙂

    jockethebeast@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

 
